And They Lived...

And They Lived... Steven Salvatore


Compartilhe


And They Lived...





From the author of Can't Take That Away comes a sex-positive, fairytale-inspired YA novel that celebrates first love and self-acceptance, perfect for fans of What If It's Us.

"My heart didn't stand a chance. I loved it from once upon a time all the way to its joyfully complex ever after." - New York Times bestselling author Becky Albertalli

"A jolt of lightning to my soul. The characters are so bright, the emotion is so vibrant, and the love is exquisitely electric." - Jason June, author of Jay's Gay Agenda

Chase Arthur is a budding animator and hopeless romantic obsessed with Disney films and finding his true love, but he's plagued with the belief that he's not enough for anyone: he's recovering from an eating disorder and suffers from body dysmorphia fueled by his father, and can't quite figure out his gender identity. When Chase starts his freshman year of college, he has to navigate being away from home and missing his sister, finding his squad, and contending with his ex-best friend Leila who is gunning for the same exclusive mentorship. If only he can pull together a short for the freshman animation showcase at the end of the semester.

Then Chase meets Jack Reid, a pragmatic poet who worships words and longs to experience life outside of his sheltered world. But Chase throws everything into question for Jack, who is still discovering his sexual identity, having grown up in close-knit conservative family. Jack internalized a lot of homophobia from his parents and childhood best friend, who unexpectedly visit campus, which threatens to destroy their relationship. Chase will have to learn to love--and be enough for--himself, while discovering what it means to truly live.

Jovem adulto / LGBT / GLS

Edições (1)

ver mais
And They Lived...

Similares


Resenhas para And They Lived... (1)

ver mais
on 6/4/22


"You remind me of red cardinals and majesties unknown faraway lands and magic spells, words I’ve yet to learn that haven’t been invented because with you I’m an unwritten novel reborn in your margins under night skies, and rainy-day puddles. we exist in the breath between lightning and thunder where the end is a beginning, that starts with three simple words a poem by your name that goes I love you I love you I love you" Esse é um livro que eu g... leia mais

Estatísticas

Desejam2
Trocam
Informações não disponíveis
Avaliações 3.8 / 3
5
ranking 33
33%
4
ranking 33
33%
3
ranking 33
33%
2
ranking 0
0%
1
ranking 0
0%

37%

63%

Pedrio7615
cadastrou em:
19/03/2022 13:36:17
Pedrio7615
editou em:
19/03/2022 13:37:20

Utilizamos cookies e tecnologia para aprimorar sua experiência de navegação de acordo com a Política de Privacidade. ACEITAR