Chasing the Stars

Chasing the Stars Virginie Grimaldi


Compartilhe


Chasing the Stars





From the French Marian Keyes comes an uplifting novel of mothers and daughters, families and extraordinary friendships that will make you laugh and cry. For fans of Ruth Hogan, Veronica Henry and The Lido.

'The famous "Grimaldi touch" is a lightness of tone and style that takes your breath away' Elle France

***A delightful slice of uplifting escapism*** Culturefly

Maybe if she hadn't lost her job, Anna would never have dreamed of being so impulsive.

Or perhaps if Chloe wasn't always having her heart broken, or if Lily was happy at school.

But when Anna realises that her family is falling apart, only a grand, spontaneous gesture will do. Which is how Anna, Chloe and Lily find themselves squashed together in a campervan, on a mother-daughter road trip across Europe to reach the Northern Lights.

The girls are horrified, but Anna is determined. This journey might just be their way back to each other.

Readers fell in love with HOW TO FIND LOVE IN THE LITTLE THINGS:

'Grimaldi will capture your heart'

'A charming mixture of happy and sad'

'A special book'

'Fabulously glorious, funny and uplifting'

'The perfect book to switch off with'

'I devoured this novel'

'Don't miss this book. I loved every word - it's an ode to life and love'

'Fantastic, feel-good summer read'

'A real delight that lingers in the head and heart'

Romance

Edições (2)

ver mais
Tempo de reacender estrelas
Chasing the Stars

Similares

(8) ver mais
O Segredo de Emma Corrigan
Um Mais Um
A Estrela Mais Brilhante do Céu
A Pequena Livraria dos Corações Solitários

Resenhas para Chasing the Stars (4)

ver mais
Preparem as malas para embarcar nessa road trip
1 week, 5 days ago


O livro é dividido em três narrativas: Anna é uma mulher de 37 anos, ela está atolada em dívidas e não tem ninguém para ajudá-la, está separada do marido e tem duas filhas para criar. Chloé tem 17 anos, é uma adolescente cheia de sonhos e inseguranças, ela tem um blog onde pode desabafar um pouco de suas frustrações. Lily é uma garotinha de 12 anos com um gênio e tanto, ela está passando por alguns problemas na escola e descarrega tudo em Marcel, seu diário. Quando Anna percebe que... leia mais

Estatísticas

Desejam59
Trocam
Informações não disponíveis
Avaliações 4.3 / 19
5
ranking 63
63%
4
ranking 21
21%
3
ranking 11
11%
2
ranking 5
5%
1
ranking 0
0%

5%

95%

Adriana
cadastrou em:
29/09/2020 15:56:11
Adriana
editou em:
29/09/2020 15:56:37