Children of Blood and Bone

Children of Blood and Bone Tomi Adeyemi


Compartilhe


Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orïsha #1)





With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi’s West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.

Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy.

Fantasia / Ficção / Jovem adulto / Literatura Estrangeira

Edições (3)

ver mais
Children of Blood and Bone
Children of Blood and Bone - Preview Excerpt
Children of Blood and Bone

Similares

(19) ver mais
The Black God
Black Leopard, Red Wolf
Children of Virtue and Vengeance
Nocturna

Resenhas para Children of Blood and Bone (14)

ver mais
Fantasia maravilhosa
on 23/6/20


Não sou fã de fantasia, mas todos me falavam bem desse livro que dei uma chance! E que leitura amigos, nunca li nada com essa temática e personagens negros, com algumas críticas à sociedade em que vivemos! Já quero ler a continuação... leia mais

Estatísticas

Desejam63
Trocam2
Avaliações 4.2 / 119
5
ranking 50
50%
4
ranking 35
35%
3
ranking 9
9%
2
ranking 3
3%
1
ranking 3
3%

13%

87%

Léa
cadastrou em:
20/07/2017 13:35:10
Daiane
editou em:
22/04/2018 14:50:02