Juniper & Thorn: A Novel (English Edition)

Juniper & Thorn: A Novel (English Edition) Ava Reid


Compartilhe


Juniper & Thorn: A Novel (English Edition)





From highly acclaimed bestselling author Ava Reid comes a gothic horror retelling of The Juniper Tree, set in another time and place within the world of The Wolf and the Woodsman, where a young witch seeks to discover her identity and escape the domination of her wizard father, perfect for fans of Shirley Jackson and Catherynne M. Valente.

A gruesome curse. A city in upheaval. A monster with unquenchable appetites.

Marlinchen and her two sisters live with their wizard father in a city shifting from magic to industry. As Oblya’s last true witches, she and her sisters are little more than a tourist trap as they treat their clients with archaic remedies and beguile them with nostalgic charm. Marlinchen spends her days divining secrets in exchange for rubles and trying to placate her tyrannical, xenophobic father, who keeps his daughters sequestered from the outside world. But at night, Marlinchen and her sisters sneak out to enjoy the city’s amenities and revel in its thrills, particularly the recently established ballet theater, where Marlinchen meets a dancer who quickly captures her heart.

As Marlinchen’s late-night trysts grow more fervent and frequent, so does the threat of her father’s rage and magic. And while Oblya flourishes with culture and bustles with enterprise, a monster lurks in its midst, borne of intolerance and resentment and suffused with old-world power. Caught between history and progress and blood and desire, Marlinchen must draw upon her own magic to keep her city safe and find her place within it.

Fantasia / Ficção / Horror

Edições (1)

ver mais
Juniper & Thorn: A Novel (English Edition)

Similares


Resenhas para Juniper & Thorn: A Novel (English Edition) (0)

ver mais
on 24/6/22


esse é um livro estranho, mas em nenhum momento eu me senti incomodada com a estranheza. só não gostei do casal, e em um livro que o romance tem grande foco, é um problema pra mim quando não gosto dele. eles não tem nada memorável, não curto instalove. a sexualização foi patética. perdi a conta de quantas vezes marlinchen corou olhando na cara do sevas e pensando será que ele consegue perceber que eu me masturbei pensando nele, se ele não entendeu todo mundo já porque essa menina não s... leia mais

Estatísticas

Desejam2
Trocam
Informações não disponíveis
Avaliações 3.5 / 3
5
ranking 33
33%
4
ranking 33
33%
3
ranking 0
0%
2
ranking 33
33%
1
ranking 0
0%

10%

90%

Igor Del Rey
editou em:
22/05/2022 19:25:31

Utilizamos cookies e tecnologia para aprimorar sua experiência de navegação de acordo com a Política de Privacidade. ACEITAR