Pachinko

Pachinko Min Jin Lee


Compartilhe


Pachinko





A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of A Fine Balance and Cutting for Stone.Profoundly moving and gracefully told, PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them. Betrayed by her wealthy lover, Sunja finds unexpected salvation when a young tubercular minister offers to marry her and bring her to Japan to start a new life. So begins a sweeping saga of exceptional people in exile from a homeland they never knew and caught in the indifferent arc of history. In Japan, Sunja's family members endure harsh discrimination, catastrophes, and poverty, yet they also encounter great joy as they pursue their passions and rise to meet the challenges this new home presents. Through desperate struggles and hard-won triumphs, they are bound together by deep roots as their family faces enduring questions of faith, family, and identity.

Edições (5)

ver mais
Pachinko
Pachinko
Pachinko (National Book Award Finalist)
Pachinko

Similares

(2) ver mais
Pachinko

Resenhas para Pachinko (20)

ver mais
Fazia um tempo que um livro não me emocionava
on 14/10/20


Livro maravilhoso, história de 4 gerações de uma família coreana que foram viver n Japão, o livro passa de 1900 até 1989. Histórias de superação, tristeza, guerra, discriminação, amor, luto. Muitos protagonistas no livro, livro sensível e ao mesmo duro e cru com a realidade. Muitas vezes tive que parar de ler para respirar e conseguir absorver o que tinha acabado de ler. Recomendo muito a leitura de Pachinko. Está na lista dos meus favoritos.... leia mais

Estatísticas

Desejam43
Trocam1
Avaliações 4.5 / 124
5
ranking 69
69%
4
ranking 26
26%
3
ranking 5
5%
2
ranking 0
0%
1
ranking 0
0%

10%

90%

João gregorio
cadastrou em:
21/02/2017 18:36:47