The Bonehunters

The Bonehunters Steven Erikson


The Bonehunters (The Malazan Book of the Fallen #6)

The Seven Cities Rebellion has been crushed. Sha'ik is dead. One last rebel force remains, holed up in the city of Y'Ghatan and under the fanatical command of Leoman of the Flails. The prospect of laying siege to this ancient fortress makes the battle-weary Malaz 14th Army uneasy. For it was here that the Empire's greatest champion Dassem Ultor was slain and a tide of Malazan blood spilled. A place of foreboding, its smell is of death.

But elsewhere, agents of a far greater conflict have made their opening moves.
The Crippled God has been granted a place in the pantheon, a schism threatens and sides must be chosen. Whatever each god decides, the ground-rules have changed, irrevocably, terrifyingly and the first blood spilled will be in the mortal world.

A world in which a host of characters, familiar and new, including Heboric Ghost Hands, the possessed Apsalar, Cutter, once a thief now a killer, the warrior Karsa Orlong and the two ancient wanderers Icarium and Mappo--each searching for such a fate as they might fashion with their own hands, guided by their own will. If only the gods would leave them alone. But now that knives have been unsheathed, the gods are disinclined to be kind. There shall be war, war in the heavens. And, the prize? Nothing less than existence itself...

Here is the stunning new chapter in Steven Erikson magnificent Malazan Book of the Fallen--hailed as an epic of the imagination and acknowledged as a fantasy classic in the making.


Edições (3)

ver mais
The Bonehunters
The Bonehunters
The Bonehunters


(2) ver mais

Resenhas para The Bonehunters (3)

ver mais
Bonehunters (Malazan #6) – A Complexidade Épica de uma Obra Prima da Fantasia! #resen
on 13/12/13

Com a série Malazan, o Livro dos Caídos, Steven Erikson criou uma obra que acredito resistirá ao tempo. Extremamente complexa e com um dos mais impressionantes trabalhos de criação de mundos que já vi na vida, a série Malazan supreende a cada livro. A série tem dez volumes publicados e uma série de romances paralelos. A cada romance eu me surpreendo com a qualidade da escrita e com o esforço épico do autor. Bonehunters é o sexto volume da série. Anteriormente, cada volume poderia... leia mais


Informações não disponíveis
Avaliações 4.8 / 16
ranking 81
ranking 19
ranking 0
ranking 0
ranking 0



cadastrou em:
22/08/2015 17:56:32