The Catch

The Catch Lauren H. Mae


Compartilhe


The Catch (Summer Nights Series #Book 1)





Catia Roday has learned the hard way that love always disappoints, so when she finds herself falling for Josh Rideout—the handsome, charming, seemingly-perfect guy she just met on vacation—only to find out they hail from neighboring towns, she has one question: what’s the catch?

Unwilling to let love make a fool of her again, Cat tries desperately to ignore the chemistry between her and Josh, but it isn’t easy when their vacation plans keep overlapping. With the universe constantly throwing them together, and her friends practically staging an intervention to tell her she’s making a huge mistake, she decides to prove her point once and for all. On the way home, she makes a bet. She’ll take her budding vacation romance back to the real world, and when she proves Josh is too good to be true, she wins! (And she avoids another heartbreak.)

What ensues is a series of tests and games with Josh one step ahead of her the whole time, until Cat realizes the friendly wager has her betting against the one man who can revive her faith in love. Worse yet, it turns out Josh might not be the gambling type.
Book Two, The Rules available now!

The Summer Nights Series books are full-length, character-driven, adult contemporary romance novels. They can each be read as stand-alones, or read in order to experience the story chronologically. More rom than com, they're perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez, Kate Clayborn, or Helena Hunting's single-titles!

Romance

Edições (1)

ver mais
The Catch

Similares


Resenhas para The Catch (0)

ver mais
Um romance muito fofo
on 30/9/21


Eu gostei demais, a escrita da autora é ótima e os personagens são maravilhosos. Não tem muita enrolação e eu realmente amei o Josh e a Cat, eles são uns amorzinhos. Recomendo demais! Ansiosa pelos próximos livros da autora.... leia mais

Estatísticas

Desejam
Informações não disponíveis
Trocam
Informações não disponíveis
Avaliações 6.8 / 2
5
ranking 67
67%
4
ranking 33
33%
3
ranking 0
0%
2
ranking 0
0%
1
ranking 0
0%

0%

100%

Thais
cadastrou em:
13/09/2021 02:15:37
Thais
editou em:
13/09/2021 02:19:31

Utilizamos cookies e tecnologia para aprimorar sua experiência de navegação de acordo com a Política de Privacidade. ACEITAR