The Inadequate Heir

The Inadequate Heir Danielle L. Jensen


Compartilhe


The Inadequate Heir (The Bridge Kingdom #3)


The Bridge Kingdom #3




Return to the world of The Bridge Kingdom in this sensuous fantasy full of romance and intrigue that is perfect for fans of From Blood and Ash and A Court of Silver Flames.

A soldier raised as heir to an empire, Zarrah is motivated by two truths. The first is that the Veliant family murdered her mother. And the second is that her pursuit of vengeance will put every last one of them in their graves.

The Endless War between Maridrina and Valcotta has raged for generations, leaving thousands of Zarrah’s people dead and countless more orphaned. So when she’s given command of the contested city of Nerastis, Zarrah is prepared to do whatever it takes to destroy the Maridrinian forces who oppose her. And to kill the Veliant prince who leads them.

Yet a chance encounter with an anonymous, and handsome, Maridrinian causes Zarrah to question whether the violence she’s perpetrated is justice or a crime. And as she continues to meet the nameless man each night, she finds common ground - and fiery passion - in his arms.

But when identities are revealed, Zarrah must decide whether to embrace a chance at peace…or march to the drums of war.

Fantasia / Romance

Edições (1)

ver mais
The Inadequate Heir

Similares

(4) ver mais
The Bridge Kingdom
The Bridge Kingdom
The Traitor Queen
The Traitor Queen

Resenhas para The Inadequate Heir (1)

ver mais
Não tão bom quanto os outros livros da autora
on 31/3/22


Este é o sexto livro que eu leio da autora e é o primeiro que não foi muito bom É o primeiro que me fez revirar os olhos às vezes e até ficar incomodada com alguns dos detalhes mais forçados. Talvez seja injusto da minha parte julgar com base em seus outros livros, que são tão excelentes, mas foi a própria autora que me fez ter tamanha expectativa para seu trabalho. Ainda vou ler o próximo livro, que tem a Zarrah e o Keris como protagonistas, mas confesso que vou com um pé atrás já. ... leia mais

Estatísticas

Desejam6
Trocam
Informações não disponíveis
Avaliações 4.0 / 4
5
ranking 50
50%
4
ranking 25
25%
3
ranking 25
25%
2
ranking 0
0%
1
ranking 0
0%

0%

100%

Maria
cadastrou em:
01/12/2021 19:36:54
luh cobalt
editou em:
19/05/2022 20:45:03

Utilizamos cookies e tecnologia para aprimorar sua experiência de navegação de acordo com a Política de Privacidade. ACEITAR