Then She Was Gone

Then She Was Gone Lisa Jewell


Compartilhe


Then She Was Gone





Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell—perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty.

Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple. She was days away from an idyllic post-exams summer vacation, with her whole life ahead of her.

And then she was gone.

Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together. It’s been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie’s case was unearthed. So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in a café, no one is more surprised than Laurel at how quickly their flirtation develops into something deeper. Before she knows it, she’s meeting Floyd’s daughters—and his youngest, Poppy, takes Laurel’s breath away.

Because looking at Poppy is like looking at Ellie. And now, the unanswered questions she’s tried so hard to put to rest begin to haunt Laurel anew. Where did Ellie go? Did she really run away from home, as the police have long suspected, or was there a more sinister reason for her disappearance? Who is Floyd, really? And why does his daughter remind Laurel so viscerally of her own missing girl?

Suspense e Mistério

Edições (2)

ver mais
Then She Was Gone
Then She Was Gone

Similares

(1) ver mais
Ausentes

Resenhas para Then She Was Gone (9)

ver mais
Wow!
on 2/5/21


Esse livro me prendeu desde a primeira página, não consegui parar de ler. O suspense me pegou de jeito. Eu entrei na leitura sem saber muito o que esperar, nem li a sinopse e foi uma das melhores coisas que fiz. Geralmente suspense não é o meu tipo de livro preferido, mas esse me fez repensar o motivo de não ler mais do gênero. Super recomendo!!... leia mais

Estatísticas

Desejam6
Trocam
Informações não disponíveis
Avaliações 3.8 / 67
5
ranking 22
22%
4
ranking 52
52%
3
ranking 24
24%
2
ranking 0
0%
1
ranking 1
1%

3%

97%

Natália
cadastrou em:
16/01/2018 04:44:25

Utilizamos cookies e tecnologia para aprimorar sua experiência de navegação de acordo com a Política de Privacidade. ACEITAR