Until Friday Night

Until Friday Night Abbi Glines


Until Friday Night (The Field Party #1)

A #1 New York Times bestseller and the first novel in a brand-new series—from bestselling author Abbi Glines—about a small Southern town filled with cute boys in pickup trucks, Friday night football games, and crazy parties that stir up some major drama.

To everyone who knows him, West Ashby has always been that guy: the cocky, popular, way-too-handsome-for-his-own-good football god who led Lawton High to the state championships. But while West may be Big Man on Campus on the outside, on the inside he’s battling the grief that comes with watching his father slowly die of cancer.

Two years ago, Maggie Carleton’s life fell apart when her father murdered her mother. And after she told the police what happened, she stopped speaking and hasn’t spoken since. Even the move to Lawton, Alabama, couldn’t draw Maggie back out. So she stayed quiet, keeping her sorrow and her fractured heart hidden away.

As West’s pain becomes too much to handle, he knows he needs to talk to someone about his father—so in the dark shadows of a post-game party, he opens up to the one girl who he knows won’t tell anyone else.

West expected that talking about his dad would bring some relief, or at least a flood of emotions he couldn’t control. But he never expected the quiet new girl to reply, to reveal a pain even deeper than his own—or for them to form a connection so strong that he couldn’t ever let her go…

Ficção / Jovem adulto / Literatura Estrangeira / Romance

Edições (1)

ver mais
Until Friday Night


(5) ver mais
Under the Lights
After the Game
Losing the Field
On a Tuesday

Resenhas para Until Friday Night (27)

ver mais
Until Friday Night (The Field Party #1)
on 25/8/15

4 estrelas Eu falei que não ia ler mais nada da Abbi. Que só ia terminar ROSEMARY BEACH e pronto, mas foi só lançar esse livro que corri para ler. rsrs Em UNTIL FRIDAY NIGHT, primeiro livro de uma nova série, Abbi Glines retorna as origens do YA (Young Adult/Jovens Adultos). Aqui ela volta para o mundo do colégio e seus dramas como fez em seus primeiros livros da série THE VINCENT BOYS. Na história, Maggie chega a cidade de Lawton para morar com seus tios e o primo - dois an... leia mais


Avaliações 4.1 / 982
ranking 38
ranking 39
ranking 18
ranking 4
ranking 1



cadastrou em:
27/07/2015 18:46:20
editou em:
20/08/2019 21:02:07