What We Buried

What We Buried Kate A. Boorman


Compartilhe


What We Buried





One of Us Is Lying meets The Leftovers in this captivating YA thriller about a brother and sister forced to find their missing parents.

Fans of We Were Liars and One of Us Is Lying will be immediately drawn in to the thrilling psychological puzzle at the heart of What We Buried.

Siblings Liv and Jory Brewer have grown up resenting one another. Liv—former pageant queen and reality-TV star—was groomed for a life in the spotlight, while her older brother Jory, born with a partial facial paralysis, was left in the shadows. The only thing they have in common is contempt for their parents.

Now Liv is suing her mom and dad for emancipation, and Jory views the whole thing as yet another attention-getting spectacle. But on the day of the hearing, their parents mysteriously vanish, and the siblings are forced to work together. Liv feels certain she knows where they are and suspects that Jory knows more than he’s telling . . . which is true.

What starts as a simple overnight road trip soon takes a turn for the dangerous and surreal. And as the duo speeds through the deserts of Nevada, brother and sister will unearth deep family secrets that force them to relive their pasts as they try to retain a grip on the present.

Told from the split viewpoints of Liv and Jory, What We Buried is a psychological thrill ride that deftly explores how memories can lie, how time can bend, and ultimately, how reconciling the truth can be a matter of life or death.

Ficção / Jovem adulto / Literatura Estrangeira / Suspense e Mistério

Edições (1)

ver mais
What We Buried

Similares

(2) ver mais
One of Us Is Lying
We Were Liars

Estatísticas

Desejam
Informações não disponíveis
Trocam
Informações não disponíveis
Avaliações 0 / 0
5
ranking 0
0%
4
ranking 0
0%
3
ranking 0
0%
2
ranking 0
0%
1
ranking 0
0%

0%

100%

Daiane
cadastrou em:
27/04/2018 14:17:00
Daiane
editou em:
14/06/2018 10:14:06