Andy Griffiths

1 avaliações

Gêneros Ficção,Infantil | Nascimento: 03/09/1961 | Local: Austrália

Andy Griffiths is Australia’s most popular children’s writer. He is the author of over 20 books, including nonsense verse, short stories, comic novels and plays. Over the past 15 years Andy’s books have been New York Times bestsellers, won over 50 children’s choice awards, been adapted as a television cartoon series and sold over 5 million copies worldwide.

Andy is best known as the author of the much-loved Just! series and The Day My Bum Went Psycho. In 2008 Andy became the first Australian author to win six children’s choice awards in one year for Just Shocking!, smashing his previous record of 4 awards for The Bad Book in 2005.

In 2008 Andy and his wife Jill collaborated with The Bell Shakespeare Company on the popular and critically acclaimed theatrical production Just Macbeth! which was nominated for two Helpmann Awards. In July 2010 Just Macbeth!completed a return sold-out season at the Sydney Opera House before heading to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival where it received rave reviews. The book of the play was shortlisted in the children’s section of the 2010 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards.

Andy has had a long-standing collaboration with the multi-talented illustrator Terry Denton. Together they have produced theJust! series, the wildly popular The Bad Book and The Very Bad Book, the ridiculous illustrated guide What Bumosaur is That?, and the Seussian-inspired early readers The Cat on the Mat is Flat and The Big Fat Cow that Goes Kapow! Their latest book is The 13-Storey Treehouse (September 2011).

Livros publicados por Andy Griffiths (15) ver mais
    A Casa na Arvore com 39 Andares
    A Casa na Árvore com 26 Andares
    A Casa na Árvore com 13 Andares
    Só Nojeira! - Série Irada
    Aventuras na Escola 04 - Revolta Robótica
    Mascotes Malucas!

Avaliações 5 / 1
ranking 100
ranking 0
ranking 0
ranking 0
ranking 0



Srta. Oliver
cadastrou em:
01/08/2017 23:35:13