The Whispers

The Whispers Ashley Audrain


Compartilhe


The Whispers





One morning on Harlow Lane, four families' lives are changed forever.

Whitney Loverly can only sit by her son's hospital bed after he falls from his bedroom window in the middle of the night. She refuses to speak to anyone.

Back at home, the Loverlys' neighbours must reckon with their own roles in the tragedy - their selfless best friends who live across the street, the ambitious Goldsteins who desperately want a family of their own, and the quiet elderly couple who spend their days people watching on the front porch.

But what happens next, when over the course of a week, the hidden and explosive truths that connect these families must come out?

Exploring envy, motherhood and the intuitions that we silence, this is a novel that asks what happens when good people make bad choices.

Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere and Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies.

Ficção / Literatura Estrangeira / Suspense e Mistério

Edições (1)

ver mais
The Whispers

Similares

(5) ver mais
Little Fires Everywhere
Big Little Lies
The Push
O impulso

Resenhas para The Whispers (3)

ver mais
Muitos whispers
on 18/7/23


Primeiro, a escrita da Ashley Audrain é boa demais, só tenho elogios. A história em si foi tão bem escrita, enquanto eu estava lendo nem conseguia me distrair. Ela consegue fazer a narrativa ser incômoda mas ainda te puxar pra dentro. É um livro pesado de certa forma, muito sofrimento, mas achei muito real também, eu consegui acreditar que os personagens eram pessoas que poderiam existir e me peguei refletindo sobre muitas coisas. Achei um retrato interessante sobre a maternidade, sob... leia mais

Estatísticas

Desejam2
Trocam
Informações não disponíveis
Avaliações 3.8 / 25
5
ranking 38
38%
4
ranking 35
35%
3
ranking 15
15%
2
ranking 8
8%
1
ranking 4
4%

3%

97%

Daiane
cadastrou em:
14/05/2021 10:27:53
claeizs
editou em:
12/07/2023 16:45:37

Utilizamos cookies e tecnologia para aprimorar sua experiência de navegação de acordo com a Política de Privacidade. ACEITAR