Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen

Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen Alison Weir


Compartilhe


Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen (Six Tudor Queens #1)





Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of The Lost Tudor Princess, is the first in a spellbinding six novel series about Henry VIII's Queens. Alison Weir lets you walk in Katherine's footsteps and so understand this extraordinary woman as never before. History tells us how Katherine died; this captivating novel shows us how she lived. A must-read for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'Shatters the many myths about Henry VIII's long-suffering first wife' - Tracy Borman

A Spanish princess. Raised to be modest, obedient and devout. Destined to be an English Queen.

Six weeks from home across treacherous seas, everything is different: the language, the food, the weather. And for her there is no comfort in any of it. At sixteen years-old, Catalina is alone among strangers.

She misses her mother. She mourns her lost brother.
She cannot trust even those assigned to her protection.

Biografia, Autobiografia, Memórias / Ficção / História

Edições (2)

ver mais
Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen
Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen

Similares

(2) ver mais
A princesa leal
A rainha domada

Resenhas para Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen (0)

ver mais
?Lastly, I vow that my eyes desire you above all things.?
on 2/8/21


Como uma fã da era Tudor, eu já sabia muito sobre a vida de Katherine, mas decidi ler e não me arrependi. Alison Weir é uma escritora maravilhosa e foi incrível ler essa história pelo ponto de vista da Katherine.... leia mais

Estatísticas

Desejam2
Trocam
Informações não disponíveis
Avaliações 5.5 / 3
5
ranking 50
50%
4
ranking 25
25%
3
ranking 25
25%
2
ranking 0
0%
1
ranking 0
0%

5%

95%

Clau
cadastrou em:
13/04/2016 15:08:15
janalima85
editou em:
17/04/2021 18:54:43

Utilizamos cookies e tecnologia para aprimorar sua experiência de navegação de acordo com a Política de Privacidade. ACEITAR